Instant funding crypto prop firms: what each account really costs

No evaluation, a payout share from day one, and a fee that runs 0.58 to 4.06 times the same firm's evaluation. Here is every published instant price and the terms that change.

Instant funding removes the evaluation: you pay once, the account is live with a payout share from the first trade, and there is no profit target to pass before you can request a withdrawal. Twelve of the firms here publish an instant product, entry fees run $11 to $229, and at the firms that sell both an instant account and an evaluation at the same size, instant costs 0.58 to 4.06 times the evaluation fee. Same firm, same account size, more money - in exchange for skipping the test.

Instant funding at every firm that publishes a price for it. Entry is the smallest instant account on the firm's own ladder; "cheapest per $1,000" is the best value on that same ladder, and the size it appears at.
FirmInstant productEntry size Entry feeCheapest per $1,000KYC
Blue GuardianOpen accountInstant Starter$5,000$11 code NOV30$2.20 at $5,000Before payout
Funded Trader MarketsOpen accountInstant Standard$5,000$29$3.88 at $25,000Before activation
AquaFundedOpen accountInstant Funding Standard (2.5k)$2,500$30.67$4.26 at $200,000Not stated by firm
For TradersOpen accountInstant Crypto$3,000$41$13.67 at $3,000Before activation
Instant FundingOpen accountInstant Funding PRO$625$44$8.13 at $100,000Before payout
FundedNextOpen accountStellar Instant$2,000$59.99$30.00 at $2,000Before activation
City Traders ImperiumOpen accountInstant Funding$2,500$79$31.60 at $2,500Before activation
FXIFYOpen accountCrypto Instant Funding$5,000$125$21 at $25,000Before payout
BitfundedOpen accountInstant$2,500$129$44.90 at $10,000Before payout
DNA FundedOpen accountInstant Funding$5,000$199$19.58 at $50,000Before payout
FX2 FundingOpen accountInstant Funding$5,000$200$40 at $5,000Before activation
UpscaleOpen accountTurbo (instant)$5,000$229$29.98 at $50,000Before payout

Both derived columns are our own arithmetic on the firm's published ladder, not a firm metric. Every fee was read from the firm's own pricing or help page; the source is linked on each review page.

Instant funding is a different product, not a shortcut

An evaluation prices your ability: most traders fail it, and the fees from those who fail pay for the ones who pass. An instant account pays from day one, so the firm carries payout exposure on everybody who buys one and writes the terms to compensate. That is why the fee is higher and why the terms that matter are not the ones advertised largest.

The terms that change when you skip the evaluation

The fee table above is the easy half of the purchase. The terms below are the half that decides what the account is worth, quoted from the firm's own page for the plan the entry fee belongs to. Nine of the twelve use a trailing drawdown, where the loss floor climbs with your best equity and a good run takes back room you had mentally banked; two publish a static limit and one a drawdown that tightens only after a set gain. Five publish no daily loss limit at all, and the rest cap the day at 3% to 4%.

Instant terms per firm, for the plan named in the second column. The split is the share you keep at the first payout, not the ceiling; where the firm publishes a higher one it is named in the same cell. Drawdown and daily figures are the firm's own.
FirmPlanSplit at first payout Maximum drawdownDaily limitFirst payout
Blue GuardianInstant Standard80%, 90% with the split add-on6% trailing3%On demand after five profitable days of at least 0.5% each
Funded Trader MarketsInstant Standard50% on the first reward, 80% from the fourth5% trailing3%On demand after five profitable days of at least 0.5% each
AquaFundedInstant Funding Pro90%6% trailing3%Every 14 days, after five profitable days
For TradersInstant Crypto70%, rising 5% a reward to 90%5% trailing3%After seven profitable days, then every 14 days
Instant FundingInstant Funding PRO80%, 90% with the 10PS add-on10% smart drawdown, 5% after +5%No limit14 days after the first trade, then every 7 days, with 5% profit banked
FundedNextStellar Instant70%, 80% from Tier 36% trailingNo limitOn demand at 5% growth, otherwise every 14 days with 1% banked
City Traders ImperiumInstant Funding50% at Level 1, 80% from Level 3, 100% at VIP Silver6% staticNo limitAfter 10% profit and five profitable days
FXIFYCrypto Instant Funding80%, 90% with the split add-on6% trailing3%14 days after the first trade, then every 14 days
BitfundedInstant60% fixed6% static3%Whenever you set your Profit Sharing Day, then one a month
DNA FundedInstant Funding80%, 90% with the profit-split add-on4% trailingNo limitEvery 14 days, or every 7 with the earlier-payout add-on
FX2 FundingInstant Funding80%, 95% with the add-on6% trailing4%One request every 30 days
UpscaleTurbo (instant)80%, 90% with the upgrade bought with the challenge6% trailingNo daily limit: the firm states there is no daily drawdown on TurboAfter five profit days in a 14-calendar-day payment period, and only while the balance is above the iteration's starting balance

Plan notes, each from the firm's own page:

  • Blue Guardian: The 5k Instant Starter is a separate plan: a fixed 90% split, a single payout, capped at $250.
  • Funded Trader Markets: A best day above 15% of total profit blocks the reward until it falls below that.
  • AquaFunded: Floating loss beyond 2% of the starting balance closes the account, and a best day above 20% of total profit delays the reward.
  • For Traders: The drawdown locks at the starting balance when you request a payout, and a best day must stay under 15% of total profit.
  • Instant Funding: The drawdown starts at 10% and tightens to 5% once the account is 5% up; no daily limit.
  • City Traders Imperium: The account opens at half the size you buy and doubles at each 10% gain. Direct Funding is a second instant programme, at a 70% split from the first trade.
  • FXIFY: A 25% consistency rule applies, and seven days without a trade breaches the account.
  • Bitfunded: The firm's user guide criteria table and its Instant tab both put the daily loss at 3%; the FAQ's one-line format summary says 4%. The guide is what the firm documents for traders, so 3% is what this row prints.
  • DNA Funded: The first three payouts are capped at 5% of the starting balance, and one day cannot contribute more than 30% of a payout.
  • FX2 Funding: Withdrawing all the gains locks the drawdown at the starting balance and forfeits the account, on the firm's own FAQ.
  • Upscale: Turbo has no profit target and no daily drawdown: the firm calls its 6% limit dynamic, measured from the highest balance reached and recalculated at every new high. A payout also requires the 30% rule, so no single day may be 30% or more of total profit, and the 14-day payment period is stated on the firm's Withdrawal Rules page (docs.upscale.trade/how-upscale-works/withdrawal_rules). The row prices the crypto market group; Turbo also sells RWA and ALL groups at their own prices.

The plan name links the firm's own page for it. Where a firm sells more than one instant programme, these terms belong to the plan named and not to its other instant accounts.

The split at the first payout runs from 50% at Funded Trader Markets to 90% at AquaFunded, and five of these accounts open below 80%. That gap is the real price of skipping the test: at a 50% first-reward split you need twice the profit to put the same money in your wallet as at 100%, and the difference compounds every payout cycle you stay on the lower tier.

Per dollar of account, the small sizes are the expensive ones

Instant ladders are priced like a product, not like a fee: the account doubles and the price does not double with it. Instant Funding's cheapest instant account is a $625 for $44, which is $70.40 per $1,000 of account - the most expensive entry in this table per dollar of capital. Blue Guardian shows the other end: $11 for a $5,000 account, with a ladder that runs to $400,000 at $1,540, or $3.85 per $1,000 at the top.

FundedNext prices its instant account at the same rate per dollar at every size it sells, about $30 per $1,000 across four account sizes, so buying a larger account there discounts nothing at all - check the ladder before assuming scale is cheaper.

That matters more on instant funding than on an evaluation, because the fee is not the whole cost: a small instant account with a fixed minimum withdrawal and a 5% profit gate can leave very little of the first payout in your wallet.

Who instant funding suits, and who it does not

It suits a trader whose sizing and risk rules already work on a small live account and who needs a payout relationship now rather than after a two-phase test. It does not suit a trader who is still learning what their own drawdown tolerance is: the evaluation's fee is smaller because the evaluation is where that lesson is meant to happen, and an instant account starts charging the payout terms on day one, before you have proved anything to yourself.

It also does not suit anyone who needs the headline split. Five of the twelve instant accounts here open below 80% at the first payout; instant programmes open lower and climb.

What to read before paying

  1. The split at the first payout, not the maximum advertised. Ask what percentage applies to the first withdrawal you will actually request.
  2. The first-payout trigger: a profit percentage, a trading-day minimum, a calendar cycle, or both. It decides when the account becomes a payout relationship rather than a fee.
  3. Drawdown type and the daily limit. Static is forgiving; trailing follows your profit upward. Instant accounts are frequently trailing.
  4. Whether the account is described as simulated. Most are, and the firms that say so in writing are the ones to read first.
  5. KYC timing, covered in detail on the no-KYC guide: six of the instant firms here verify before the first payout, five before the account activates, and AquaFunded publishes no policy at all, which this site shows as not stated by firm rather than as permission.

Where to go next

The instant funding versus evaluation piece takes the same decision from the other side; the 5k entry fees and $25k costs cover the evaluation products at the same firms, and the USDT guide covers the rails and minimums your first payout arrives on.

Common questions

What is the cheapest instant funding crypto prop firm here?
Blue Guardian at $11 for a $5,000 Instant Starter, then Funded Trader Markets at $29 and AquaFunded at $30.67, each read from the firm's own pricing page.
Is instant funding cheaper than an evaluation?
No. Eight of the firms here publish both an instant account and an evaluation at the same size, and at every one of them the instant account costs more: between 0.58 and 4.06 times the evaluation fee, from Blue Guardian at 0.58 times to DNA Funded at 4.06 times. The extra buys immediate access and the payout terms that come with it.
Do instant funding accounts require KYC?
At most of the firms here, yes, at the payout stage: six verify before the first payout and five before the account activates. AquaFunded publishes no KYC policy, which is recorded as unpublished rather than as no-KYC.
What profit split does an instant funding account pay?
It runs from 50% at the first payout at Funded Trader Markets to 90% at AquaFunded, and five of the twelve open below 80%. The ceiling each firm publishes is in the same cell of the terms table, because several reach 90% or higher only after a set number of payouts or a paid add-on.